Hope and despair

She looked as gorgeous as a mermaid today,
I couldn’t even speak what I wanted to say.
I wish I could tell her about what I was dreaming,
And I hope she discerned what my silence was screaming.
She deserves bounty love, pampering and care,
But my heart just keeps running between hope and despair.

The dilemma, the confusion is so tormenting.
Moments of separation are so depressing.
Is she is such a state of mind too?
Does she experience feelings of this kind too?
I wish I could ask her but I can’t even dare.
Any my heart just keeps running between hope and despair.

Why do I feel mesmerised,
When your twinkling eyes meet mine?
Why do I feel ecstatic,
When I see your sparkling smile?
Will “you” and “I” ever make a good pair?
My heart just keeps running between hope and despair.

About ThePeopleOfPakistan
最新消息 ,آخر الأخبار,خبر یں ,Son Haberler Latest News,Views,Opinions. In-depth Analysis on broad range of news/politics/social issues/terrorism/current events

Leave a Reply

